Tech Rehearsal for OUT OF THE PAN INTO THE FIRE

Get Involved

Opportunities for Non-Majors & Community Members

We have many opportunities for you to participate in our productions even if you are not a student. We welcome everyone who would like to audition for productions. Check out the auditions page for the many annual audition opportunities.

Auditions
Over-hire in the Shops

 

Non-Performing Opportunities

Can’t live without running shows backstage?
Got to Stage Manage?
Love working in a box office or ushering?
Love sound mixing?
Do you have a passion for designing scenery, lights, or costumes?

We have plenty of opportunities for you! There are ~25 productions a year that need this kind of support. Some positions are for academic credit, some are for pay, and others are as a volunteer. Below are the points of contact for you to get involved today!

Costume Construction
Megan Petkewec
megan-petkewec@uiowa.edu

Costume Design
Loyce Arthur
loyce-arthur@uiowa.edu

Lighting & Sound Design
Bryon Winn
bryon-winn@uiowa.edu

Running Shows: Back Stage or in the Booth
Melissa Turner
melissa-turner@uiowa.edu

Scenic Design
R. Eric Stone
eric-stone@uiowa.edu

Stage Management
David McGraw
david-mcgraw@uiowa.edu

Box Office & Ushering
theatre@uiowa.edu

 

Over-hire in the Shops

At the start of each semester, the scene shop, costume shop, and electrics shop all accept applications for over-hire workers. Contact the shop heads directly for more information.

Costume Shop
Megan Petkewec
megan-petkewec@uiowa.edu

Scene Shop
Ojin Kwon
ojin-kwon@uiowa.edu

Electrics Shop
Dan Meltzer
daniel-meltzer@uiowa.edu

 

Other Groups and Opportunities

Community Engagement
No Shame Theatre