book wings graphic

Book Wings

Mar 11, 2014 to Mar 13, 2014
Location: 
Theatre B
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 9:00am
Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 11:00am

 

BOOK WINGS: IRAQ

March 11th, 2014, 9 a.m. (U.S. central time) / 5 p.m. (Baghdad time)
Run time: 2 hours

Location:
Theatre B, University of Iowa Theatre Arts Building, Iowa City, IA
Artistic Education Unit, University of Baghdad, Jadriya, Baghdad, Iraq / Live internet stream

Link to Information about USA/IRAQ '14

Link to the IowaNow article.

BOOK WINGS: RUSSIA

Thursday, March 13th, 2014, 11 a.m. (U.S. central time) / 8 p.m. (Moscow time)
Run time: 2 hours

Location:
Theatre B, University of Iowa Theatre Arts Building, Iowa City, IA
Moscow Art Theatre, Moscow, Russia / Live internet stream

Genre: Prose
Theme: Contact

Link to Information about USA/RUSSIA '14

 

Link to the Iowa International Writing Project BOOKWINGS site.

Link to Bookwings '13.

Ticket Information

Tickets for Gallery Productions are available in the Theatre lobby 1 hour before showtime.
Tickets are $5 for non-students and free for University of Iowa students with a valid ID.