The Theatre Arts faculty and staff are experienced professionals who are dedicated to teaching.  All faculty members work with both undergraduate and graduate students. All serve as advisors on student productions, readings, and workshops. They are accessible, supportive, and committed to their students.

Among the many awards they have received are:

Regents Award for Faculty Excellence
Alan MacVey

President and Provost Award for Teaching Excellence
Meredith Alexander

Phillip G. Hubbard Award for Outstanding Education
M.L. Huit Award for Excellence in Teaching
Eric Forsythe

Collegiate Teaching Awards
John Cameron, Dare Clubb, Paul Kalina, Kim Marra, Carol MacVey, R. Eric Stone, Bryon Winn

Collegiate Fellow, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Alan MacVey

Joe A. Callaway Prize for Best Book on Drama or Theatre
Kim Marra

Iowa Motion Picture Award
Eric Forsythe

Members of the College of Fellows of the American Theatre
Kim Marra, Alan MacVey

Acting & Directing


Playwrights Workshop & Dramaturgy

Stage Management

Technical Staff

Administrative Staff

Emeritus Faculty